Parliament, Wednesday, 5 February 2020 – The list of members of the media accredited to cover the State of the Nation Address, scheduled for 13 February 2020 at the seat of Parliament in Cape Town, has now been published on the Parliament Website.

The approved list of accredited members of the media on Parliament’s official website is intended to enable those who have applied to check their names. Not all those who have applied have been accredited, as some were found not to be journalists or have supplied inaccurate information.

This list consists of all the names of the media applicants whose applications were approved. Only applicants whose names appear on the approved accreditation list may collect their accreditation tags. Accreditation tags can only be collected from the Accreditation Centre located at the Government Garage No.49 Hope Street, Cape Town from Saturday 8 February to Thursday 13 February 2020.

Accreditation Centre operating times are as follows:

Saturday, 8 February 09:00 until 18:00
Sunday 9 February 09:00 until 18:00
Monday, 10 February 09:00 until 18:00
Tuesday, 11 February 09:00 until 18:00
Wednesday, 12 February 09:00 until 22:00
Thursday, 13 February 06:00 until 16:00

NB: Media personnel are encouraged to collect their accreditation tags early to avoid long queues on the eve on the day of the State of the Nation Address.

Any member who applied before the 15 January deadline but does not appear on this list should contact Mlindi Mpindi on 021 403 2340 or 081 716 7329 or or Manelisi Ntsodo on 021 403 8494 or 081 716 2021 or to follow up. Requests for review of unapproved applications must be made by 7 February 2020.

The full list can also be viewed on the following link:

Enquiries: Moloto Mothapo – 082 370 6930