Parliament, Friday, 4 February 2020 – Parliament has finalized a list of accredited media representatives who will cover the 2022 State of the Nation Address scheduled for Thursday, 10 February 2022. The proceedings will take a hybrid format, wherein a limited number of Members of Parliament and guests will be allowed inside the chamber.

The approved list of accredited media is now published on Parliament’s official website to enable those who have applied to check their names.

Given the Covid-19 regulations and the space limitations at the venue, only a limited number of seats have been reserved for media in the public gallery at the Cape Town City hall. Not everyone who applied has been accredited.

There are three categories of accreditation for media personnel. Category one accreditation is for journalists stationed at the Media Gallery inside the chamber. Category Two covers media representatives at the Media Centre at the Grand Parade, opposite the City Hall. The third category caters for journalists who will follow the proceedings virtually through a Webinar.

Please find the list on the following link:

All accredited media to work in the Parliamentary precinct on the day of SONA to collect their tags as follows:

Date: Saturday, 5 February until Wednesday, 09 February
Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Date: Thursday, 10 February 
Time: 08:00 – 13:00

Venue: 7 Wale Street (Western Cape Provincial Legislature Foyer)

For all enquiries related to SONA Accreditation, contact Mlindi Mpindi on 081 716 7329 or or Nolizwi Magwagwa on 081 716 5824 or .

Enquiries: Moloto Mothapo – 082 370 6930