Parliament, Thursday, 2 February 2023 – Parliament has finalised the list of accredited media representatives who will cover the 2023 State of the Nation Address (SONA) scheduled for Thursday, 09 February 2023. The joint seating of the National Assembly and the National Council of Provinces will be physical with all Members of Parliament present in the Cape Town City Hall.

The approved list of media representatives accredited to cover SONA is now published on the Parliament website. The approved list is intended to enable those who applied to check their names.

Please find the list on the following link:

Only applicants whose names appear on the approved accreditation list may collect their accreditation tags.

Accreditation tags can only be collected from the Accreditation Centre located at the Government Garage No. 49 Hope Street, Cape Town from Monday 6 February to Thursday 9 February 2023.

The operating times are as follows:

Monday, 6 February 09:00 until 18:00
Tuesday, 7 February 09:00 until 18:00
Wednesday, 8 February 09:00 until 20:00
Thursday, 9 February 06:00 until 13:00

NB: Media personnel are encouraged to collect their accreditation tags early to avoid long queues on the eve or the day of SONA.

If you are a bona-fide journalist, who applied for accreditation before the closing date, but your name does not appear on the approved list, please contact:


Enquiries: Moloto Mothapo