Mrs Masefako Clarah Dikgale

National Assembly
Party: African National Congress on the provincial list for the province of Limpopo


076 787 3218 (constituency)



Clarah Dikgale

Member of the following committees

Joint Constitutional Review Committee
Standing Committee on Appropriations

Parliament Membership History

2009 – to date

Political Leadership Background

Chairperson of Charles Rawane Branch, Dikgale Village, Limpopo Province under Mankweng Cluster. – current

2004 – 2014 Secretary of ANC Women's League in the Branch (Manyoro Branch, Ward 33)

National Treasurer of CONTRALESA  - current

Chairperson: CONTRALESA Women’s Wing: Limpopo Province - current


Hons Degree: Education – University of Limpopo

Leadership and Governance Short Course  - Wits University and UNISA (PALAMA courses)





Past Committee Memberships

House Chairperson: International Relations and Members Interests

SC: Trade and International Relations

Co-Chairperson of Parliamentary Group on International Relations

Co-Chairperson of Members Interest Committee

SC: Economic Development

NCOP Programming Committee Member

Joint Rules Committee Member

PARMED Medical Aid Board Committee Member

Political Ideas / Achievements Goals & Ambitions for the country

It is good to be a law maker because you assist the needy with what is important when it comes to their daily lives. For example, when MPs conduct oversight visits they are able to unpack the frustrations and challenges that ordinary South Africans come into contact with in their daily lives. MPs are able to refer citizens to the relevant department with regard to the challenges they meet every day for solutions. MPs also end up being a role model to those who do not see the need to be educated. 

Mr Bra Ike Maphoto, Mr Cassel Mathale (my former Premier), Mr Soviet Lekganyane (my provincial secretary), Ms Thandi Modise, Ms Baleka Mbete, Mr Stan Mathabatha, Ms Rosina Semenya, Ms Maite Nkoana-Mashabane – Political idols