

DAY ONE PROGRAMME DIRECTORS: HON. S.J MOHAI & HON. A.J. NYAMBI

VENUE: CAPE TOWN LODGE

TIME	ACTIVITY	PARTICIPANT(S)/PRESENTER
08H30-09H30 09H30 – 10h00	Arrival, Registration and Tea Welcoming Remarks	NCOP Members and support officials Hon. Ms. S. Lucas
[30min]	 Clarifying political priorities for the NCOP in the 6th Parliament and the year ahead. 	Deputy Chairperson of the NCOP
10h00-10h20 [20min]	Understanding and Strengthening the Oversight Role of Committees • Unpacking Oversight Activities	Hon. Mr. A.J. Nyambi House Chairperson: Committees & Oversight
10h20-10h40 [20min]	Innovative Programming How will Committees benefit from Innovative Planning 	Hon. Mr. S.J. Mohai
10h40-11h10 [30min]	Parliament's Interest in Functional and Effective Committee • How does Parliament Support Committees	Ms. B. Tyawa Acting Secretary to Parliament:



11H10-11H30 [20min]	Available oversight tools and Support to Committees	Ms. S. Schalk Legislative Sector Support
11H30-12H00 [30min]	Clarity Seeking Questions and Discussions	All
12H00-12H10 [10min]	Directive on Break-away Sessions	Programme Director



12H10-13H00 [50min]	Break-away sessions	Cluster 1 , SC: Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sports, Arts and Culture; Health and Social Services.
		Cluster 2 , SC : Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour
		Cluster 3, SC : Finance
		Appropriations
		Cluster 4 , SC : Petitions and Executive undertakings; Security and Justice and Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements
		Cluster 5 , SC: Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy and Public Enterprises and Communication
13h00-14h00 [1hr]	Lunch	All
14H00-16H30 [2hrs/30min]	Continuation of break-away session	All Clusters



DAY TWO PROGRAMME DIRECTOR: HON. S.J MOHAI & HON. NYAMBI VENUE: CAPE TOWN LODGE				
ТІМЕ	ACTIVITY	PARTICIPANTS/PRESENTER		
08h30-09H00	Registration and Tea	All		
09h00-10h00 [1hr]	Break-Away Sessions (Continued)	All Clusters		
10H00- 12h30H00 [2 Hour, 30min]	Summary Reporting and Discussions	Rapporteurs All		
12h30-13h00 [30min]	Closing Remarks	Hon. Ms. S. Lucas Deputy Chairperson of the NCOP		
13h00	Lunch and Departure	All		