Tuesday, 2 July 2019]

No 17-2019] First Session, Sixth Parliament

# PARLIAMENT

#### OF THE

# **REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA**

# ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

### TUESDAY, 2 JULY 2019

# **TABLE OF CONTENTS**

### **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

### National Assembly

1.	Membership of Committees	2	
----	--------------------------	---	--

# TABLINGS

### National Assembly and National Council of Provinces

1.	Minister of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development	4
2.	Minister of Communications	4
3.	Minister of Justice and Correctional Services	5
4.	Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure	5
5.	Minister in The Presidency	5
	Minister of Transport	
	I I	

# **National Council of Provinces**

1. Chairperson	6
----------------	---

# **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

# **National Assembly**

# The Speaker

# 1. Membership of Committees

(1) The following members have been elected as Committee Chairpersons with effect from 02 July 2019.

# **<u>Portfolio</u>** Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

Mandela, Mr ZMD

# **Portfolio Committee on Basic Education**

Mbinqo-Gigaba, Ms BP

# **Portfolio Committee on Communications**

Papo, Mr AHM

# <u>Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and</u> <u>Traditional Affairs</u>

Muthambi, Ms AF

### **Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans**

Xaba, Mr VC

# **<u>Portfolio</u>** Committee on Environment, Forestry and **<u>Fisheries</u>**

Xasa, Mr FD

### Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

Dunjwa, Ms ML

# Portfolio Committee on Health

Dhlomo, Dr SM

# <u>Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Technology</u>

Mapulane, Mr MP

### **Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs**

Bongo, Adv BT

# <u>Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation</u>

Semenya, Ms MR

## <u>Portfolio Committee on International Relations &</u> <u>Cooperation</u>

Mahambehlala, Ms T

### Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

Magwanishe, Mr G

### Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

Luzipo, Mr S

#### Portfolio Committee on Police

Joemat-Pettersson, Ms T

# Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

Ndaba, Ms CN

### Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

Magaxa, Mr KE

#### Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

James, Mr TH

#### **Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure**

Ntobongwana, Ms N

#### Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

Siwela, Ms VS

#### Portfolio Committee on Social Development

Gungubele, Mr M

# Portfolio Committee on Sports, Arts and Culture

Dlulane, Ms BN

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

Mahumapelo, Mr SOR

Portfolio Committee on Trade and Industry

Nkosi, Mr DM

Portfolio Committee on Transport

Zwane, Mr MJ

**Standing Committee on Finance** 

Maswanganyi, Mr MJ

**Standing Committee on Appropriations** 

Buthelezi, Mr SN

**Standing Committee on Public Accounts** 

Hlengwa, Mr M

**Standing Committee on the Auditor-General** 

Somyo, Mr SS

# TABLINGS

# National Assembly and National Council of Provinces

- 1. The Minister of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development
  - (a) Annual Performance Plan of the Office of the Valuer-General for 2019/20.
  - (b) Annual Performance Plan of the Ingonyama Trust Board for 2019/2020.

# 2. The Minister of Communications

(a) Annual Performance Plan (Corporate) of Sentech for 2019/20 – 2021/22.

- (b) Annual Performance Plan (Corporate) of the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) for 2019/20 to 2021/22.
- (c) Annual Performance Plan of the National Electronic Media Institute of South Africa (NEMISA) for 2019/20.
- (d) Strategic Plan for 2019/20 2020/22 for Post Office SOC Ltd and Annual Performance Plan for 2019/20.
- (e) Strategic Plan for 2020 2024 for the State Information Technology Agency (SITA) and Annual Performance Plan for 2019/20.

### **3.** The Minister of Justice and Correctional Services

(a) Annual Performance Plan of Legal Aid South Africa for 2019/2020.

### 4. The Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure

- (a) Annual Performance Plan of the Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB) for 2019/20.
- (b) Annual Performance Plan of the Council for the Built Environment (CBE) for 2019/20.
- (c) Annual Performance Plan of the Independent Development Trust for 2019/20.

### 5. The Minister in The Presidency

(a) Annual Performance Plan of the Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation for 2019/20.

### 6. The Minister of Transport

- (a) Annual Performance Plan of the Department of Transport for 2019/20.
- (b) Corporate Plan of the Airports Company of South Africa SOC Limited (ACSA) for 2019/20 2021/22.
- (c) Corporate Plan of the Air Traffic and Navigation Services Company Limited (ATNS) for 2019/20 - 2021/22.
- (d) Annual Performance Plan of the South African Civil Aviation Authority (SACAA) for 2019/20.
- (e) Annual Performance Plan of the Driving Licence Card Account for 2019/20.

- (f) Annual Performance Plan of the Ports Regulator of South Africa for 2019/2020.
- (g) Annual Performance Plan of the Cross-Border Road Transport Agency (C-BRTA) for 2019/20.
- (h) Annual Performance Plan of the Road Accident Fund (RAF) for 2019 2020.
- (i) (Updated) Annual Performance Plan of the Road Traffic Management Corporation for 2019/2020.
- (j) Annual Performance Plan of the Road Traffic Infringement Agency (RTIA) for 2019/20.
- (k) Annual Performance Plan of the Railway Safety Regulator (RSR) for 2019/20.
- (1) Annual Performance Plan of the South African Maritime Safety Authority (SAMSA) for 2019/20.
- (m) Annual Performance Plan of the South African National Roads Agency SOC Limited (SANRAL) for 2019/2020 – 2021/2022.
- (n) Corporate Plan of the Passenger Rail Agency of South Africa (PRASA) for 2020-2022.

## **National Council of Provinces**

## 1. The Chairperson

 (a) Consolidated Annual Municipal Performance Report for 2016-17, in terms of Local Government: Municipal Systems Act, 2000 (Act No 32 of 2000), Limpopo Province.